Requested my personal chef/husband to cook my favorites: black pepper crabs, grilled prawns and grilled wagyu cubes for a simple quiet dinner at home 🙂

Was pleasantly surprised when my kids’ lolo brought roast pigeon from sun moon which is another favorite. Super yummmmm

The kids and husband surprised me with a bouquet of sunflowers too from the flower farm. Apparently, this was a special order as flower farm does not normally have sunflowers so thank you thank you! Love them!

Also had dinner the night before my birthday at Tien Tien Hotpot along Makati Ave just beside the Zuellig building. I have been seeing their signage everyday on my way to work and I have always wanted to try it out. Wish we could have eaten here sooner!

The place throws you back into the 80s or 90s. The interors are really dated. The staff takes you back to that time when service with a smile is genuine. It gets packed mostly by Japanese diners.

Prices are reasonable and they have a good selection of chinese ala carte and shabu shabu.

Other than shabu shabu, we ordered braised eel for a little indulgence. We would surey be coming back.

For dessert, we walked a little for some fondue at Old Swiss Inn.  Fondue is always a good idea when with kids. We got the dark toblerone, perfect choice to cap the night.

 

