Bucky’s is one of those interesting finds along the Don Pedro Food strip. It’s a compact place with a chill vibe which is actually a nice change from all the commercial establishments we frequent in the CBD.

Price points personally are on the upside but I may not be a good reference because I truly am really stingy.

My husband and I split an order of their fried chicken and grilled cheese. I loved their marinara sauce and gulped it down like soup hehe. The fried chicken was crispy yet tender if you know what I mean. The mashed potato and the side cabbage slaw (?!) made for a colorful plate of childhood goodness.

Sitting there on one of their cocktail chairs ย felt as if we were in a cafe in Sydney. It was weird but that was how it felt like. We were seated right in front of their open kitchen and it was a joy to observe all that hard work that goes into each and every meal prep.

I didn’t have the chance to order dessert because I had a gastro emergency hahahahhahaah

I’m pretty sure we will back in this cute little rabbit hole ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ‡