So many establishments have been cropping up in Poblacion! I wanted to try them out but most of the places are small and may not withstand my kids’ energy ๐Ÿ™‚

So we just did the next best thing. Take out! Ever since my husband tried Smokeyard, he has been bugging me to try the no frills Korean Traditional Chicken.

And so one night after work, I dropped by Poblacion and looked for KTC. It was tricky finding the place but we eventually did.It’s along the same street of Smokeyard, Bucky’s, Min Sok etc.

The place was super small with only 3 tables. 10 people inside would have been super crowded. There was only one person as attendant, cook and cashier so when she gave me an attitude, I just thought about how hard her job must have been.

The menu had just 3 or 4 items. When I went, only chicken was available. So i ordered that at PHP 420.

I waited for about 10-15 minutes. When I got the take out package, the smell was just incredible! I couldn’t wait to give it a try.

When I got home and opened the package, I saw an unsually positioned crispy fried chicken. The first bite and the bites thereafter was pure bliss. The chicken was crispy on the outside, tender inside and a bit spicy. My husband and I finished that whole chicken goodness in maybe less than 20 minutes ๐Ÿ™‚ The only thing missing really was ice cold coke

