The Ritz Carlton in Kuala Lumpur is a luxury property conveniently located in Bukit Bintang. It is surrounded by a lot of shopping and very near tourist spots such as the famous Petronas Towers.

The hotel was decked in holiday colors with fresh pine leaves and poinsettias during our stay.

What I liked about this hotel is that it is not dauntingly high end if you know what I mean. It’s elegant yet warm and welcoming.

The room we stayed in had a nice view of the mountain and also sunrise. Sunrise in Kuala Lumpur is much later than in Manila so I had a hard time getting out of bed.

I liked the bed and pillows. If only I can stay in bed the whole day. The bathroom was nice too. It had nice white marble and with a tub that I never got too use. What a waste 😦 I also loved the smell of the Asprey toiletries.

The hotel gave soooo much bottled water you’ll never have a reason to be thirsty. They also sent a fruit platter and nightly brownies with poem passages. I didn’t get the poem but I did like the brownies πŸ™‚

The breakfast buffet was nice too with a good mix of malay, asian and western food. They had plenty of freshly squeezed juices.

The hotel also had indoor access to Starhill Gallery and perhaps some other malls within the area that I didn’t get to explore.

The hotel was huge and seemed like a labyrinth of halls and stairs and escalators. I got lost plenty of times.

Everyone at the hotel was super accommodating too. We enjoyed our stay here.

