We had a grand old time during our visit in Korea except for one horrible bus ride.

We were on our way back to the city from Everland. It was around 7pm. My husband decided that we occupy the seats in front so that it would be easier for us to get off.

My three year old daughter was on the verge of an epic meltdown because she was tired, hungry and sleepy. She was whining and crying but not too loud.

Her crying and whining did not go well with the driver. At first he just stopped the bus and looked at his mirror to see what it was.

When my daughter did not stop, he pulled over, started talking to us in Korean in a loud voice and pointed at us. It was the most horrible, most embarrassing yet also the most annoying experience I have ever had.

I wanted to yell back at him but restrained myself thinking that we were in his country and that he’s old.

His attitude was a stark contrast compared with all the other Koreans we have met who have been super warm to our kids.

