I never knew how much I love flowers until our spring trip to Fukuoka. True, it’s not a necessity but just looking at flowers instantly make you feel happy and positive.

That is why, I have made it a point to put fresh flowers on our table every week since three weeks ago.

On the first week, I visited the ultimate flower market that is Dangwa. All sorts of flowers from imported to local, all sorts of foliage big and Β small as well as fillers, vases and containers are there.

I bought a glass cyinder vase for PHP 180 and asked one stall to do a flower arrangement for PHP 300 all in. I was quite happy with the gerberas , roses and snapdragons and it lasted until Thursday.

The following week I visited the Market Market flower stand as it’s closer to where we are staying. The choices are varied but not as daunting as that in Dangwa.

I have asked a stall to make me any arrangement for PHP 300 and they did a colorful arrangement of malaysian mums, carnations and snapdragons on a clay pot. This arrangement lasted longer, only problem was that my kids kept getting the mums and snapdragons for their own arrangements and also for my son’s crush πŸ™‚

For this week’s flowers, I decided to get a couple of hydrangeas. I was hesitant ar first even if it’s my absolute favorite only because I thought they wouldnt last a day. The kind lady at the flower stall said that all it needs is a good soak and they’ll be beautifully blooming again. True enough, after a good one hour of soaking , my hydrangeas look as vibrant as when I got them.

I couldn’t stop looking at them! One day, I am going to have my own flower shop and brighten people’s lives πŸŒΉπŸŒ·πŸŒΌπŸŒΈπŸ’πŸŒ»πŸŒΊ

imageimage

image
Fancy dinner set up by my son πŸ˜‚ Using one of the flowers from my arrangement
image
My son’s flower arrangement
image
Enter a caption
